Ebac Dehumidifier Reviews

See what people are saying about Ebac Dehumidifiers
Free Delivery
Free warranty up to 2 years
ebac Series

Ebac 15

33 reviews Add a review
Build Quality
5/5 stars
Performance
5/5 stars
Features
4/5 stars
Overall satisfaction
5/5 stars

excellent

01/04/2018 jenny Rankin Halstead

We are so happy with this dehumidifier it really does the job. Have been amazed at its performance and ability to remove the moisture from the house. Would highly recommend as its goodbye to damp areas.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Brilliant products

01/04/2018 Jackie West Yorkshire

I bought this last week. Living in an old house that always has condensation and it’s not always possible to have my windows open as I work during the week. It’s easy to move around the house from room to room it’s also not too heavy. Fantastic container which collects the water for easier disposal, much better than the dehumidifier the Ebac 15 has replaced. I also use it in the bedroom that I sleep in and it doesn’t keep me awake at night

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Best dryer

01/04/2018 Frank Van Coppenolle Antwerp, Belgium

This is the best clothes dryer in the world. We dry the clothes that can't be dryed in the tumble dryer (e.g. wool and soks) in our garage during the winter. This silent Ebac dryer does the job perfectly.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Wonderful Machine

01/03/2018 Millyfam Bromley

Had an Ebac many years ago when we lived a damp house. Have now moved to a damp flat and would not be without my little Ebac. It really does help to dry the place out plus the added bonus of drying my washing. Brilliant.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Dehumidifier

01/01/2018 Grant Howard Roffey BILLINGSHURST

Plug and play , very simple , quiet and so far efficient . Exactly what I expected and SO pleased I had the chance to buy something British made .

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Good product

01/01/2018 Richard Wellesbourne

Bought this dehumidifier a month ago solved damp issues so far, I have it in bedroom and it is a little noisy and lacks an on/off switch but overall happy with this product

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Good Basic Dehumidifier

01/09/2017 Jean B Matlock

Had this dehumidifier nearly three weeks now. Very easy to operate. Works fine on high speed, not so good on low speed. It would be nice to have an on/off switch on the machine, when emptying the water tank (I have it plugged in behind a cupboard). Very easy to carry the water tank even when full.

21 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #11047 of model DE64WH-GB

02/04/2016 Norwich

lovely product

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #11040 of model DE64WH-GB

14/02/2015 Tadworth

only used the product a day and already noticed a difference in the atmosphere of our home.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #10142 of model DE64WH-GB

09/12/2014 Burnham, slough

I only received the product today but it seems to be working well already and it certainly feels solidly constructed and if it has been made to last.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #9333 of model DE64WH-GB

18/10/2014 Crowborough

So far it works; it collects water. I can not give full feedback until the end of the winter when we see if the mould returns or not.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #9254 of model DE64WH-GB

09/10/2014 Manchester

Fingers crossed, it worked last night.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #9234 of model DE64WH-GB

05/10/2014 Edinburgh

Love EBAC products

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #9015 of model DE64WH-GB

04/08/2014 Ormskirk

Up to now it is doing what I bought it for.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #9010 of model DE64WH-GB

31/07/2014 Cowbridge

Easy to use. Rather heavy and would be more versatile if provided with wheels.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #9004 of model DE64WH-GB

27/07/2014 Tiverton

Very good product. Quiet and easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #8950 of model DE64WH-GB

05/06/2014 Hastings

We chose your product over others because of the ease of use for an old lady of 89 to cope with.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #8861 of model DE64WH-GB

01/05/2014 Worthing

Tried this out last night very happy with the product in just 2 hours it collected a quarter of a litre and overnight a litre. Nice and compact and streamline in appearance.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #5177 of model DE64WH-GB

12/02/2013 Romford

It work as it says on the tin...efficient machine.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #4602 of model DE64WH-GB

08/01/2013 Prenton

Very good

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #2474 of model DE64WH-GB

14/05/2012 Jarrow

I can't believe how much water is in the container already after only 5hrs. Its running really smoothly and is much quieter than my previous cheaper brand.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #2402 of model DE64WH-GB

18/04/2012 Ulverston

Have already used the product a few times and it is very efficient, quiet and we are very pleased with our purchase.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #2344 of model DE64WH-GB

21/03/2012 Louisburgh

seems ok

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #2333 of model DE64WH-GB

17/03/2012 Bolton

Seems to be a good Dehumidifier.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #2331 of model DE64WH-GB

17/03/2012 Bodmin

Always had Ebac dehumidifires over the last 28 years.
The one purchased 28 years ago has finaly given up working.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #2312 of model DE64WH-GB

13/03/2012 Cardiff

Really good product - cleared the condensation problems quickly

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #2244 of model DE64WH-GB

29/02/2012 Thornton cleveleys

very quiet and efficient.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #237 of model DE64WH-GB

17/08/2011 Tywyn

I have previously had 3 Ebac dehumidifiers, one of which is still working after many years. I am impressed by the reliability.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #231 of model DE64WH-GB

16/08/2011 Stoke-on-trent

I have bought the Amazon 15 as I have asthma and am informed that a dehumidifier will sufficiently dry the air out in the bedroom to prevent dust mites. Have used it for a couple of nights for a few hours before going to bed and I do feel it has made a difference. The model is easy to move around the house and easy to empty and quiet in operation. So far so good, I think it will indeed help with my asthma and would recommend getting one to other people who suffer with asthma. Good purchase!

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #228 of model DE64WH-GB

16/08/2011 Beverley

Have only tried product for 2 hours but it has already prooved to be very efficient. It was run at maximum humidity setting and at fast fan speed but non the less it collected 1/3rd pint of water in that short time on a dry day. I think it will do a very good job in my workshop/garage.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction
2000 Series

2250e

31 reviews Add a review
Build Quality
5/5 stars
Performance
5/5 stars
Features
5/5 stars
Overall satisfaction
5/5 stars

Looks the part, Is the part!

01/03/2018 Ian Chapman Rotherham

This is a superb dehumidifier. Works straight out of the box. Setup is a no brainier provides you heed the advice to let the unit stand for two hours before switching on. It looks lovely with its streamlined case. The tank is easy to take out and replace. Solidly built, it is what you expect

5 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Locally made product

01/01/2018 Sue Roc Washington

We are very pleased with our purchase and the fact that it is British made.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Absolutely amazing

01/01/2018 Eva Bromley

Had a serious mould infestation some months ago in our (already rather damp) flat due to defective heating. The dehumidifier made such a difference –don’t know what we would have done without it, wish we had known before. It has successfully fought off and kept away the mould since, and noticeably improved the air quality (less sneezing and itchy eyes).

Plus 5* customer service, they really went the extra mile. Extraordinarily kind and helpful, thank you!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Absolutely superb

01/01/2018 Steve Lincoln

Wish I'd gone for an Ebac first time round, because this is noticeably better than our previous dehumidifiers in every way. Good build quality, intuitive controls, and it's much quieter (for the first time, we can run it 24/7 in order to get the full benefit). We're currently getting at least one full tank per day, and there are no longer any signs of condensation in the house, so it's obviously doing its job.
Very rarely does a product live up to all its promises, but so far this has exceeded all our expectations. Will be sticking with Ebac from now on.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Well pleased

01/12/2017 peter nash Liskeard

Quiet and intuitive controls. The intelligent sensors automatically suck out the water in the atmosphere.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

ebac dehumidifier

01/12/2017 Richard Guilcher Brentwood

have had a 200e model for some 8+ years with never a problem. however it has just become too noisy for everyday use, so have bought this model (250e) to replace it.
apart from the new button controls, it has the same robust build quality I have come to expect from ebac products. if this performs as well as the 200e, I will be back in another 8 years or so, to replace it...
it IS that good.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Effective workshop dehumidifier

01/12/2017 Rupert Pearce Swindon

Excellent small dehumidifier. I have it in my workshop which is insulated but not heated and the Ebac works without missing a beat. Easy to empty without spillage. Overall very pleased !

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Very happy

01/12/2017 D London

I got this based on a recommendation and based on online reviews.
I'm really happy with the eco feature that turns up automatically when humidity is highest. I've only had this a few weeks so I can't comment on the condensation guarantee yet as it requires a few weeks to really get to work with all the humidity.
However, based on the performance I am really pleased. Lots of water has been extracted and I can notice a difference in temperature in my flat.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Happy customer

01/12/2017 Mr B Cowdry Carshalton, Surrey

We are very pleased with our new Ebac dehumidifier. This is our third Ebac dehumidifier the first bought over 20 years ago is still in use (it did need repairs about 15 years ago which Ebac factory carried out). Your delivery service and after sales services is excellent and it is worth paying the extra cost by ordering direct from Ebac (so Argos do not get their hands on the new product). Well done and we are looking to only buy British products after Brexit, so we may well buy your washing machine model when needed.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Ebac Dehumidifier

01/11/2017 K Duncan Llandudno

Great product so far, being used in a small attic flat and so far has kept the windows completely dry and is continually pulling water into the chamber. Although we have been running this for a couple of weeks it does appear to be making a big difference to the humidity levels. If it continues to work it’s definitely a five star product.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

An excellent solution to our damp & musty house

01/11/2017 Peter & Sue London

It had got to the stage where even we noticed the musty smell around the house as well as windows dripping with condensation every morning especially since it turned cold, so something had to be done.
We'd never had a dehumidifier before and were led to believe they were expensive to run and noisy. Our new Ebac is neither. We both think it's amazing. Gone are the musty smells, no more squeegee-ing the windows every morning and it also seems a nicer atmosphere to breathe in.
We'd like to add our voices to the list of reviews and say that our Ebac is probably the best thing we've purchased for a long time, as well as it giving a sense of 'doing something for Britian' by buying British.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Our new Ebac Dehumidifier 2250e

01/11/2017 Derek Hogarth Newton Aycliffe

Our new Ebac 2250e performs exactly as we hoped working quietly in the background doing the job we require.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Ebac 15

01/11/2017 Mrs S Lewis Treharris, S. Wales.

I've had Ebac Dehumidifiers in my home for years and would recommend these even if it's only for drying clothes, very reliable machines.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

More effective than I had anticipated

01/11/2017 Nigel Lorriman Gloucester

Never having used a dehumidifier before, I bought this following recommendation from my boss. We have a cold, poorly ventilated and damp toilet block with 3 outside walls and a flat roof. I was sceptical at first, but bought it anyway. Within 24 hours it had extracted 2l of water and the condensation around the windows and cistern have gone.
The Smart mode means that it only runs for short periods, so should prove cheap to run.
A revelation!

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Transformative

01/11/2017 Ian Sayer Norwich

I've had my dehumidifier for a week and it has transformed my damp, but otherwise lovely, flat. It extracted 1.15 litres of water in the first 12 hours, and has been extracting an average of 1 litre everyday subsequently. My flat is much warmer with the heating on lower, and it stays warmer for longer once the heating is off. It's quiet, a combination of a fridge-freezer buzz with an electric fan whir. I plugged it in and it did everything else. The build is excellent. The instructions are easy to understand. The water tank is robust plastic with a handle at the top, making it easy to empty with no slopping. I love it and recommend it.

10 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Quiet and efficient

01/11/2017 Tom GRANT Ashford

Bought to help dry out cellar after a water leak. Removed a phenomenal amount of water from the atmosphere. Now using all the time to help with laundry.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Damp removing

01/10/2017 FB Hawley Redditch

Seems to be working okay removing over 2 pints a day humidity was 66 now down to 48.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Does What it Says

01/10/2017 Sheila Parsons Mirfield

I have had an earlier version of this dehumidifier for about 15 years. It sits in the bathroom and makes a great job of drying the washing. We live in a flat, so drying washing outside is not an option. We have a moderate problem with condensation in the colder months, so thought about getting a second dehumidifer to cure the problem. There was no contest that it would be an Ebac again, being made in Britain for the great British climate. This time we chose one with the Smart Control feature, which means that the machine springs into life when it needs to and shuts off afterwards. The fan speed can be altered manually as and when, to cater for different conditions, so I feel confident that we will remain condensation-free when the cold weather arrives. The machine is is unobtrusive, even in our small flat, and makes no more than a hum, even when the fan is running.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Ebac Dehumidifier

01/10/2017 Joe Fairhurst Northwich

I am very pleased with our new 2250e. Model has been upgraded since our previous Ebac models . This is the third Ebac we have purchased, the previous two lasting over five years each!

5 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Excellent dehumidifier!

01/09/2017 F J Smith London

I had an Ebac in the past. I decided to start using a dehumidifier again and went back to Ebac and glad I did, they're excellent machines that work so well. I have a one bedroom flat and it does the whole lot, not just a room like other makes claim. Very powerful. The only thing that would make it better is if the filter was better and preferably a hepa filter. Also to make it that the charcoal and anti-bac filter are one and the same instead of having to choose one over the other. Please make a better filtering filter and all in one, that would be the icing on the cake. That is the only reason I took a star off features and overall satisfaction.
And the service I had over the phone was second to none. Very helpful.
Can recommend this brand and this model without hesitation.

10 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

2250e

01/09/2017 Andrew Obal East Preston

Had one before.

Excellent product and service

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Great replacement Dehumidifier

01/06/2017 Teresa Watson Milton Keynes

I had my Home Dry 870 for many years but this is a perfect replacement. The compact size fits well in a small space and does a very good job. Also, much lighter to carry and being white does not look out of place at the top of the stairs.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Excellent product

01/05/2017 Keith Woolf Penzance

Does an excellent job; our permanently damp area is no more! Dry at last.

9 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Dehumidifier

01/05/2017 Kenard Horner Boston

My Dehumidifier has worked well and very efficiently. It is easy to empty and look after.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Very pleased

01/05/2017 Audrey Dumfries

We are very pleased with our ebac dehumidifier. It does the job very well.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

John Parker’s review of the 2250e 12 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/09/2016 John Parker Brampton

Great, bought it to replace a cheaper imported one that had stopped working, this one seems to remove more water and use less electricity, proves that you get what you pay for.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

J Jedlinski’s review of the 2250e 12 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/03/2016 J Jedlinski Leek

Very pleased with the performance of this dehumidifier. It is nicely styled and doesn't look obtrusive in any. Plus it is very quite in operation.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

G Hughes’s review of the 2250e 12 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/03/2016 G Hughes Wrexham

Never buy any dehumidifier made by anyone other than Ebac. My first Ebac is ancient and still doing sterling work in the outhouses. I have two 2000 series models and they are fantastic. I've tried other "special offer bargains" and they are rubbish in comparison.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Baker’s review of the 2250e 12 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/02/2016 Baker Sidmouth

This was very easy to set up and is proving to be easy to use. It also seems to be effective in that in the first few weeks, the container is filling up in just a few days. The only problem I have had is registering it online, it didn't seem to like the serial number on the dehumidifier.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Cole’s review of the 2250e 21 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/02/2016 Cole Morpeth

This is an excellent dehumidifier even better than the model bought decades ago and is very quiet. It is in use 24 hours a day in the conservatory on auto and is quite obviously doing a perfect job. Very easy to empty. Would highly recommend.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction
2000 Series

2650e

324 reviews Add a review
Build Quality
5/5 stars
Performance
5/5 stars
Features
5/5 stars
Overall satisfaction
5/5 stars

Ironing bonus!

01/02/2018 Louise Cartwright Kidderminster

Prompt delivery. Virtually ready to use. Extremely easy to use. Much less condensation & the house definitely feels warmer. The bonus - I live in an area with hard water, so I use the extracted water in my steam iron to reduce lime scale build up.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Mrs Annette Jones

01/01/2018 Annette Jones Hednesford

I had terrible wet windows and patio doors. When I bought my Ebac I was so pleased that the problem was sorted out virtually overnight. I would not be without it. Superb machine.

9 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Ebac 2850e

01/01/2018 kostas tzokas ioannina

Very,very satisfied.9years operation.only a small rusty(if my enlish are correct)part on the back inner foils.Nevertheless vey good.Greece Epirus Ioannina city...Already recommended to a friend who bought the smaller series device

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Keeps on going

01/10/2017 Steve Stockdale Yorkshire

Been going five years none stop on auto, no problems so far. Use it on landing up stairs to keep damp away and air just right. Empty container every two-three days in winter. Will definitely buy another!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Best Product

01/08/2017 Wasim Mohammad Wembley

Best dehumidifier you can buy. Last year purchased one from Curry's , this year got another one direct from Ebac, great service next day delivery, no issues with the product. If you have a damp problem Ebac dehumidifier is the best, do not waste your money elsewhere, I would strongly recommend this product.

21 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Excellent Build Quality

01/08/2017 Philip Crawford Cleveland

QUIET AND EFFICIENT

9 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Efficient Dehumidifier

01/05/2017 Peter Littlehampton

I have bought several Ebac dehumidifiers and have always found them quiet and efficient. When I had a problem during the guarantee period the dehumidifier was picked up by courier and mended and delivered back by courier a week later. Very efficient. I have a few rental properties and have put one in them if there is any complaint about damp and the tenants have been well satisfied too.

11 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Great buy

01/05/2017 Debra McGarr LEEDS

This has been a godsend to our house since we purchased. We have also had more water for the garden!!!

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Best yet.

01/05/2017 John Bevins Feltham

Best British built product for years. Does it better than what is said on the Tin.

12 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

2650e Dehumidifier

01/05/2017 Doug Atkins Birmingham

We use a lot of dehumidifiers and this is the best make we have found. We have two 2650e in use at different properties.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Dehumidifier

01/05/2017 Jenny Massie Windermere

Very pleased, it really dries the place out. Water container a bit fiddly to empty but overall good.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

ebac review

01/05/2017 c warren grantham

there are certain feature that give me the impression that it is of an inferior build, but on closer inspection it then appears to be o.k.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Ebac 2650e Dehumidifier

01/03/2017 Paul Barron Heighington

Quite simply, wish I'd bought it years ago. Makes such a difference in a family home, even though we've no problems with damp etc.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Bob’s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/10/2016 Bob Peterborough

We have had two previous to this one over the years and always found them reliable, so we had no hesitation in getting a new one.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Lesley ‘s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/10/2016 Lesley Preston

Only had this for just over one week but appears to be very efficient. Live in a bungalow and seem to get quite a lot of condensation - this dehumidifier is coping well.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Steve W’s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/08/2016 Steve W Swansea

This is our third Ebac dehumidifier in as many houses. Works really well at controlling the moisture level in the home and consequently we feel warmer and more comfortable. Excellent British designed and built piece of essential household kit.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Davey’s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/07/2016 Davey Western Isles

Fabulous product and fabulous team.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Philippa Summers’s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/05/2016 Philippa Summers London

Brilliant dehumidifiers from a reliable company. We have them going in the background almost constantly and have used the same models for almost 20 years. This is our 3rd. We use them to help dry clothes on an airer and they are very efficient.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Keith E’s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/05/2016 Keith E Bishop Auckland

I have had this product on a previous occasion and after 9 years it broke down, I have merely replaced an excellent product.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Sharon Cambage’s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/04/2016 Sharon Cambage Portsmouth

Very happy with our purchase very quiet and does the job.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

James King’s review of the 2650e 21 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/04/2016 James King Larne

So far, so good. Good to have a British made quality appliance.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Frank Wilding’s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/03/2016 Frank Wilding Preston

Brilliant dehumidifier, well made and very easy to use unit, so impressed I bought another one. One installed in the conservatory, the other installed at the front of the house. The difference in air quality is noticeable within a coupe of days. Would not like to be without them now. hardly know they are there as the humidistat controls everything.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Rybawn’s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/03/2016 Rybawn Chatham

Had mine for 9 years, always worked extremely well, no condensation (even when drying washing indoors). Just packed up and I have no hesitation buying another!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Julie’s review of the 2650e 21 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/03/2016 Julie Merseyside

Lovely neat machine. Auto function is great as Ieave it on all the time.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Jenny Callaghan’s review of the 2650e 21 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/03/2016 Jenny Callaghan Bempton

Extremely happy with the product. Wished I'd had it when I first moved in to alleviate the dreadful condensation problem. Very quiet machine even when the fan is on, not too heavy and really smart in appearance.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Tracey Fletcher’s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/03/2016 Tracey Fletcher Chippenham

This is my second Ebac dehumidifier and I can't rate them enough.I live in a cottage and after having a few damp issues sorted, I run this on the eco setting and it keeps everything feeling nice inside. I have even recommended that my Mum get one for her more modern house, as she was having trouble with her oak sideboard doors sticking in the winter months. Since she has been using it this problem has gone and her home feels warmer.

I also use mine in the bathroom while showering to get rid of the moisture rather than opening the window and letting all the heat out.

Brilliant!!!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Peter Jones’s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/02/2016 Peter Jones Northampton

An excellant product which appears to be well made.The 3.5ltr water container filled up quickly after only 3 days! Excellent! The one downside was that the water container access door appeared to be on the flimsy side. Very pleased with Customer Service and in particular with Donna in Sales who was so helpful and friendly.Well done Ebac and I would certainly recommend you!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Jay Callister’s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/02/2016 Jay Callister Ellesmere Port

Great product and great service.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Kevin Price’s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/02/2016 Kevin Price cumbria

Easy to use, very quiet and a simple tidy design.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Jayne Griffiths’s review of the 2650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/02/2016 Jayne Griffiths Llanelli, Carmarthenshire

Great dehumidifier. Bought this to replace an old one (not Ebac). I choose this Ebac for several reasons... Made in Britain, 2 Year Warranty, quiet and economical to run and suited to our British Climate.
I'm very pleased with my purchase so far.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction
3000 Series

3650e

53 reviews Add a review
Build Quality
5/5 stars
Performance
5/5 stars
Features
5/5 stars
Overall satisfaction
5/5 stars

Great item

01/03/2018 Kate Northamptonshire

Having no clue about dehumidifiers, I spoke on live chat to an advisor. We are very pleased with the performance of this dehumidifier. After one week so much water is pulled out. Very easy to use. Great product! If you do want to move it about it is reasonably heavy but not really an issue for us.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Ebac Dehumidifier

01/03/2018 Rod Yeovil

Great product.
Bought after reading a number of reviews and if possible I will always support a British product.
Works exceptionally well.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Accessories for Dehumidifiers

01/03/2018 Mary Hill Accrington

I feel that castors should be fitted to the machine as standard with an increase in price, rather than an optional extra. The machine has to be moved for floor cleaning and is much easier with them. My old Ebac was fitted with castors.I am very satisfied with the new one and the service and delivery.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Brilliant

01/03/2018 Julie Portsmouth

I have been using my dehumidifier since the beginning of November , i absolutely love it . It cleared condensation on my windows immediately and has continued to do so throughout the winter . Fantastic product don’t hesitate to buy one !ju

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Great product and service

01/02/2018 Vicki Briggs Norwich

Ordered this to try and address the condensation in our house, particularly on the windows. The dehumidifier seems to be a doing a great job, we don't get much condensation now. It is a lot quieter than I thought it would be. Recommend them

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

3650e Dehumidifier.

01/02/2018 George Hodgson DURHAM

Amazed by how much water this machine collects. Leave it on Smart control and it just gets on with it. Highly rated and British made.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Ebac 3650E 18 litre

01/02/2018 Mr L Beebe NUNEATON

I had an Ebac 2650E 18 litre, which was excellent, and in constant use for 7 years, still going, but decided to buy a new one, so have passed that on to family for them to try out. The new model I've bought is the Ebac3650E, very pleased with it so far, although, we bought casters to fit on this one, as we move it from bedroom to hall at night, and find that it is a little bit noisier with castors fitted, as opposed to being flat on the floor.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

2 weeks in

01/01/2018 Adam Sherman

Bought before Christmas, as condensation became too much to battle with. With a highly insulated home containing a family of 7, below 8 degrees and the windows would look like it had rained inside come the morning. Within 2 days the condensation has gone barring one morning where one of the children's bedrooms had a small misty inch high patch along the bottom of the window. I have not had to use the little window vac since the day of purchase. Is placed on landing left in smart mode and seems to manage the whole house, the noise does not cause any issues. Hope the product proves reliable. Would certainly recommend without hesitation.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

EBAC DEHUMIDIFIER

01/01/2018 marian siddall blackpool

The staff could not have been more helpful or informative when I contacted them about the damp issues in our property. The item arrived on the day agreed. The dehumidifier is really amazing and easy to operate and immediately dried out the wall. We leave it on in smart mode every evening and we now have no condensation at all

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Perfect buy

01/12/2017 Justin Poole

This simple machine doing a good job.Love it.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

well pleased

01/12/2017 terence baldwin cardiff

staff were very helpful, the 3650e dehumidifier
seems to be working successfully after the initial
setup. I purchased direct from ebac it arrived the next day very good service.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Great value

01/12/2017 Stuart Baildon

Great humidifier at a great price.
Does what it needs to do with the minimum of fuss. Mainly operates automatically, if you want a lot of fine control then this isn't the model for you. But if you just want to leave it running and not worry about it, this is the one for you.
You have to remove the air filter to get to the carry handle, but unless you intend to move it around all the time, then this isn't a problem

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

A good buy.

01/11/2017 Anne Phillips Pembroke

Bought this to replace a 15year old DeLonghi dehumidifier. It is less bulky. The Smart setting makes it efficient and the laundry setting is ideal as we have no room for a tumble dryer. Bought it direct from Ebac as our local Argos were out of stock and we could not wait long for a replacement as with the cold weather condensation was building up.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

3650e Dehumidifier.

01/11/2017 Mr K Ghillyer Saltash Cornwall

Unit was despatched promptly,and arrived in perfect condition. Have had perfect results ,and machine is very quiet in use.Would most definitely recommend! About time our British products were given the status they deserve!! Will most certainly check out washing machines when the time approaches! To sum up a TOP product!

7 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

New Purchase Review

01/10/2017 Ann Smith wombourne,wolverhampton

Great service, quick delivery and amazed at how much water it collects each day.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Good Product

01/10/2017 B Martin Crowthorne

Delivered promptly. The SMART system seems to work as promised and has dealt with the humidity impressively. The house has definitely felt better since we installed it.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Very satisfied

01/08/2017 Douglas Paul Kilconquhar

Very satisfied.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

3000 Series

01/08/2017 Martin Fletcher Combe Martin

Had a slight issue with my new 3000 series which Ebac sorted very efficiently and professionally. I judge a company when there is an issue, and Ebac comes out superbly. I have relayed this story with my praise several times already.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

S Marshall

01/06/2017 S Marshall Cheshire East

We did have an initial problem where the fan stopped working and had to have the product sent back to you. It has come back and is working well and we are happy with our purchase.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

So far so good

01/05/2017 Alan Helmshore

Nice looking and appears to be functioning well.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review

01/05/2017 John M Campbell Strian, Isle of Skye

I am completely satisfied with the machine and its operations.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Condensation Nightmare

01/03/2017 Nigel Flintshire

Solved my condensation problem in one fell swoop. First class piece of kit. Laundry mode an added bonus. Wheels/castors would make it more portable and, in my opinion should be as standard, although you can purchase these separately.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Malcolm Riley’s review of the 3650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/08/2016 Malcolm Riley Darlington

Very good product once again, well happy with the customer Ebac relationship.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

C.Q.‘s review of the 3650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/06/2016 C.Q. Eastbourne

Excellent Product. Very efficient, quiet and easy to use. I was amazed at the amount of water collected. The whole of our flat feels warmer and our condensation problems appear to have been dealt with.
Very good customer service. Many thanks.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Chas Hynd’s review of the 3650 18 Litre White Dehumidifier - Which? Best Buy

01/03/2016 Chas Hynd Stockton-on-Tees

Ebac 3650e Model dehumidifier, perfect size, very small noise and does an excellent job, extremely good value for money. However I would suggest a purpose built carry handle to complete an otherwise perfect machine.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Ian Robinson’s review of the 3650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/03/2016 Ian Robinson Redcar

Works a treat, stopped most of the condensation in the house, house feels warmer as well.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

VH’s review of the 3650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/03/2016 VH St Andrews

Had an Ebac that started to pack up after many years service and decided on the 3650 model. I'm glad I did - it is great, didn't realise how badly the old dehumidifier was performing until replaced it. The new model has a laundry feature which is great and works really well especially at this time of year (Winter).

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Richard Whitehead’s review of the 3650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/02/2016 Richard Whitehead East Grinstead

Quiet, easy to use, laundry mode very useful. Seems to remove more moisture than the old 2650e we had.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Peter Bray’s review of the 3650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/02/2016 Peter Bray Birmingham

We have used Ebac dehumidifiers for 20+ years and this model is by far the best. The set up is do simple, just press and go and the amount of water that is extracted is unbelievable. Even on the smart setting fan speed 1 we are getting 4 pints a day. This water would obviously be soaking up into the walls and furnishings. We have placed the Ebac on the landing outside the bedroom doors and when it's on it's very quiet. Would highly recommend if your house suffers from damp and mould problems.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

David Mail’s review of the 3650e 18 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/02/2016 David Mail Cambridge

The dehumidifier has been in use for over a year, and quickly removes moisture from the room, as seen by the disappearance of condensation from windows.
We haven't needed to make use of the laundry drying mode, due to a garden clothes drying line.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction
3000 Series

3850e

202 reviews Add a review
Build Quality
5/5 stars
Performance
5/5 stars
Features
5/5 stars
Overall satisfaction
5/5 stars

A REAL NECESSITY IN THE HOME

01/04/2018 Mr singh Westmidlands

I live in a modern home where its well insulated so its good in the winter to keep cold air coming in but not good for air circulation causing mold and damp like conditions causing bad air quality and ive always had that damp smell in my modern house although no damp.
Ive had the 3850 dehumidifier for a few days now and the damp smell around the house has gone ive placed the dehumidifier outside my bedroom on the landing and its quiet enough at night without disturbing sleep as long as you leave it smart mode, its a quality product in design and build its a must have item in a british home if you want a healthy home and you carnt go wrong witha british co. Its the best dehumidifier out there.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

One of the best designed pieces of equipment I have owned

01/03/2018 P Norwich

One of the best designed pieces of equipment I have owned. Easy to use, easy to follow instructions. Drys clothes a treat and our condensation problems are solved. Wish I'd purchased one years ago! Can't wait for Ebac to make manufacture more household appliances (the washing machine is next on my list).

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Absolutely Amazing

01/03/2018 zoe Hawkins Poole

I live in a 1960’s 2 bed flat and the condensation and mould was a real problem. I had been using a dehumidifier for 3 years thinking it was pretty good but this has just knocked socks of it by far.
I am so glad I decided to buy it and not one regret.

I was extracting a pint of water a day off the windows and if I ran my hand down the walls they were wet. After a few days with it on the difference was outstanding. The walls dryer, no condensation on any of the windows in the flat and it was taking litre's of moisture out. I have used to it dry 6 loads of washing in 3 days and still the flat stays dry. The air feels cleaner, the flat smells better, after a couple of weeks my walls are literally bone dry and the dark mould has started to fade away.

I would without a doubt recommend this to anybody who has problems. Absolute winner I couldn’t fault it. This Dehumidifier is brilliant!!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

All homes need an Ebac

01/03/2018 WILSON BISHOP AUCKLAND CO. DURHAM

This new neat style is lovely to look at and works so easily. I've had an ebac in my old home since they were invented and sold from their old premises at St. Helens in Bishop Auckland. I have walls with a bit of damp and Windows that would stream with condensation but from the first day I switched my first unit on the windows were clear. The musty smell of damp in my dining room got less and less and my whole home felt slightly warmer and just better. I have a large downstairs bathroom and we have one unit in there all the time with the plug out through the wall so the socket is in another room for safety and that bathroom changed from a really cold room with walls streaming with condensation to a warmer no mould bathroom. I still open the window after shower or bath for 10 minutes but with the ebac on the room is not a damp icebox anymore. They last a Very long time but if you have any problems you just phone them and they are so helpful. I bought for my parents and it made their home so much better for them especially when someone has chest/breathing problems and damp can be bad for them. Lots of friends have bought them after my advice and I can't impress upon anyone just how wonderful these units are. I just wish I was on commission for them!!!!!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

DEHUMIDIFIER

01/03/2018 BRIAN GOURLAY PLYMOUTH

HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT HAD A EBAC FOR YEARS WITH OUT EVER BREAKING DOWN ONLY HAD TO RENEW THE FILTERS

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

3850e Dehumidifier

01/02/2018 Richard Moll SHERINGHAM

excellent dehumidifier but at cost would have liked casters on it .

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Excellent Product

01/01/2018 John Halifax

What a great dehumidifier, does a great job on all settings, and it looks great. If you're looking for good product buy this one. Well done Ebac.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Excellent

01/01/2018 Phil Morgan Over Kellet

Our s cond dehumidifier from Ebac, excellent build and quality. Surprising how much moisture there is in a normal house.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Perfect solution

01/01/2018 Nick Close Nottingham

Bought this 3 days ago, been constantly running since and in this short time has extracted 10 litres of moisture from my 2 bed flat. I've already noticed an improvement in temperature and much less condensation.

Simple set up and operation, literally plug and go. The only thing you need to do is empty the collection tank.

Quiet to run and not noticed an increase in electricity consumption.

Overall a great item which does what it says on the tin

Would be nice if the fragrance filter and castors were included in the box, unfortunately they are an optional extra and I can"t source a supplier for the fragrance filter

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Worth every penny

01/12/2017 Mark Kelly Cirencester

We were suffering extreme condensation and mould in our house, tried lots of so called remedies, all no good. We found this little beauty through your website, read the reviews and never looked back, within a week the house was dried out and now we have no mould or condensation. The smart feature is great, turn it on and forget about it. Really easy to empty container, full up and shut off function.
Absolutely the best £250 I have spent in a long long time, every house should have one.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Excellent Product

01/12/2017 Mark Humphreys Bagillt

This is our second Ebac Dehumidifier. We are impressed with our new machine simple to use and very efficient.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

damp problem must have

01/12/2017 Joan Smith Tranent

early days yet but seems to do what we needed

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Best for the job

01/12/2017 Paul Gwent

We have used ebac dehumidifiers for years and have been satisfied with their performance and the environmental improvements we have seen in the house. Well worth purchasing any one of ebac dehumidifiers.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Total Quality

01/11/2017 Joe Crossley Blackpool

Total Quality from Sales to service and definitely to the product.
Be proud of yourselves Ebac

9 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Really designed for British weather

01/11/2017 ML Skipton

I found the online article from the MD of Ebac and it convinced me that it made sense to buy a dehumidifier which was really designed for the climate in the UK: I have not been disappointed. Can highly recommend Ebac from start to finish

8 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

A veritable sponge!!!

01/11/2017 Metalhippy Chichester

An understated compact British built unit designed for this climate, this machine sucks all the wetness out of our house leaving virtually no window condensation even on the coldest north facing windows. Also has a fast setting if you have a load of wet washing hanging around. It makes a minimal amount of noise and is virtually inaudible after your brain forgets about it!!! Good, bright display panel, sturdy easy to empty collector. Portable around the house albeit a little heavy but we have ours on the top landing permanently. Well worth that little expense and stops you wasting money on useless cheap catalogue models. Top product from a Company that has its business head in the right place.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

The best

01/11/2017 KEITH Attleborough

It's probably the best electric appliance I've ever bought, well worth the money.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

It's doing its job well

01/11/2017 Alan Ward LYDNEY

The 3850 dehumidifier is an effective machine that does a super job of controlling the condensation in our home. The Smart Setting feature is just brilliant. It controls the machine just perfectly!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

3850e 21litre dehumidifier

01/11/2017 Les Ingleton

We replaced our old 6000 series dehumidifier with the new 3850e dehumidifier because after 6yrs of excellent service and a rock solid warranty it's time to upgrade to a new model .i read the reviews and the 3850e does exactly what they say, I'm now buying another one to put in the utility room for drying washing etc.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Quality in all respects !

01/11/2017 D. Smith. Chesterfield, Derbyshire.

This is the second machine we have purchased from Ebac and we are very pleased with all of its quality and function, it is much quieter than our first machine and is proving to be very efficient in its operation.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Great Product

01/11/2017 Sean Smith Kirkcaldy

Removes excess moisture from the house, and dries the clothes well!

Not too heavy, or large - looks the part.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Great product

01/11/2017 Nick Davies Sunderland

We got this to replace our previous Ebac (Wickes) dehumidifier which we bought in 1998 and had served us well for 18 years! (The fan finally gave up the ghost and I've already fixed it twice. This time it was beyond repair. Not bad as in same period we have had 3 washing machines). Used in winter in the utility room for drying washing on the ceiling rack and it's dry next day. This new one is quieter and seems to extract more water. Smart control is excellent; just leave it to its own devices and it decides when to run. The product evolution is good to see, and still made in County Durham! Well done Ebac and keep up the good work.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

An immediate effect

01/11/2017 NIgel Lorriman Gloucester

Our 4-bed detached house has 20year old double glazed windows. During the winter months they're running with condensation every morning and it's difficult to keep on top of the problem.
We installed this dehumidifier in an unused bedroom and made sure all of the doors were slightly ajar. Within a couple of days the condensation is all but gone.
It hasn't eradicated the problem entirely, because I suspect that some of the windows are actually colder than the Ebac, but I wasn't expecting miracles.
Smart mode is great. It only runs when it's required, so I'm reassured that it isn't wasting energy.
My only issue came when removing the tank. It seemed too full and quite a bit of water spilled into the base of the unit when I tilted the tank to remove it. Next time I'm going to wait until the unit turns itself off to see whether the float cut-off device is working or not.
In the meantime it's sitting on a towel on a tray, just in case.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Love the Smart Technology feature

01/11/2017 Susan Gutteridge Bishop Auckland

Very efficient, compact and quiet machine.
Excellent for drying the washing.
Would definitely recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

A Brilliant Product

01/10/2017 James Ryder St ives Cornwall

It has to be among one of the best dehumidifiers ebac has produced, the smart control is a genius. The only negative is sometimes the water container door rattles a bit acationaly but overall a great machine

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Ebac 3850e

01/10/2017 Les Beswick Abbeytown

We have this one, and the slightly less powerful one, and they are certainly doing a brilliant job in this house. I would certainly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

An Excellent Product

01/10/2017 James Ryder Cornwall

This has to be one of the best dehumidifiers that Ebac has produced, the smart control is a genius, it works very well. The only negative is the water collection door rattles some times, however it works extremely well, I'm collecting one container a day.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Ian Kellett’s review of the 3850e 21 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/04/2016 Ian Kellett Littleborough

This is my second Ebac Dehumidifier the first a 2850e which ran day in day out for 6 years. Decided when looking for a replacement to go for digital control and in doing so chose the 3850e, so far I'm highly delighted it's easy to use, the drying washing facility is a really nice touch, great product, trusted British manufacturer, excellent customer service. Would have given a deserved Five Stars only the first unit I received was delivered damaged, thankfully Ebac Customer Services quickly resolved the issue.

10 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Tony Dell’s review of the 3850e 21 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/03/2016 Tony Dell Saltash, Cornwall

This model works very well and the Smart Control turns the unit on and off as the humidity level rises and falls.

7 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

John Ashling’s review of the 3850e 21 Litre White Dehumidifier

01/03/2016 John Ashling Spalding

Works straight out of the box, front door rattles sometimes but a piece of card under it stops it. Like the idea of the Smart Control, only have to empty when full. Not too noisy, placed in a spare bedroom and just leave door ajar. Cures condensation problem.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction
6000 Series

6200

56 reviews Add a review
Build Quality
5/5 stars
Performance
5/5 stars
Features
5/5 stars
Overall satisfaction
5/5 stars

Wonderful

01/04/2018 Jacky Brennan Carlisle

Having used Ebac dehumidifiers for the last 20 years or so I wouldn’t be without one. They are built well and last for years my current one I have had for over 15 years and it’s still going strong.
I would only purchase Ebac as I’ve had such a positive experience. I find it very useful all year round in the winter it helps my laundry to dry.
All round excellent item.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Excellent

01/03/2018 Hussnain junnaid Broadgate Walk, Horsforth

It was a disaster when we moved to our new home 7 years ago humidity windows were literally dripping water in the morning then I bought a Ebac from Amazon by chance as my one of my friend told me it can help and since that till 2018 now didn't have a single problem and never a single day goes by when I think about EBAC thank you excellent build quality work brilliantly

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

6000 Series

01/11/2017 Alison McGown Ilminster

This was a replacement dehumidifier for an Ebac one that was becoming inefficient. Easy to order and delivery was super fast thank you. Only 4 stars on build quality as a tiny bit of veneer is raising where the Ebac badge is.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

THE BEST ON THE MARKKET

01/11/2017 David Perry Harrow Middlesex

Ideal for this very cold weather. Very efficient appliance. Only a small amount of moisture accumulated on the glass overnight, but soon cleared. Very large area of glass.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

CONDENSATION

01/10/2017 R Tattersall Sale

An efficient unit with the smart control

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

A little noisier than expected

01/10/2017 Colin Jeffery Gosport

This machine, delivered the day after ordering, is supremely efficient in removing dampness. The house feels warmer and drier as a result. Only problem for us is that it is a little noisier than our last machine, also an Ebac 6200. Having said that, we are very satisfied with the performance and value for money.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Great looking and hard working.

01/10/2017 Jason Haine Millom

We replaced our old Ebac with this newer sleeker design. The controls are simple to use and the water container is a lot easier to access via the top of the machine. The laundry boost is great as well as the option for a quieter fan. We love it.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Brilliant!

01/10/2017 Heather S South Yorkshire

Really good product. This is our second Ebac dehumidifier. It had made a real difference in our home, extracting so much moisture from the air. Our windows are no longer wet in the mornings, and no longer smells damp. The design of the one makes it look more like a piece of furniture.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Very Pleased.

01/10/2017 Bob Macklin Newcastle upon Tyne

This was a replacement for an old EBAC 880 Homedry model that was a bit intermittent after 20'ish years of use. New 6200 works very well, a lot quieter and very stylish.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Total Satisfaction.

01/05/2017 Dr TEG Jones Llanfairpwll

I have had Ebac dehumidifyers for last 20 years, each time I buy one I know that it is the best. It will work for years beyond its garantee. All my family members have benefited as well by keeping HDMite levels low, so that they do not cough at night normally. If they do cough they need additional therapy, which is intermittent thanks to Ebac.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Ebac 6200 25L Mahogany Dehumidifier

01/05/2017 Mrs J Taylor Preston

Ebac are an excellent company to deal with and I would highly recommend them. Their products are good and customer service excellent.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

E bac 6200

01/05/2017 Edawne Babalola London

Very happy with this product ,drains a lot of water from the house.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Charles Gaffney’s review of the 6200 25 Litre Silver & Steel Dehumidifier

01/05/2016 Charles Gaffney Leven

Just got the dehumidifier, running it at full power at present. Certainly drawing plenty of water. Will turn it down to economy mode in a couple of weeks. So far so good.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Marcia Gooch’s review of the 6200 25 Litre Silver & Steel Dehumidifier

01/03/2016 Marcia Gooch Heybridge, Maldon, Essex.

Had similar product previously and have been more than happy with it.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Hadrian’s review of the 6200 25 Litre Silver & Steel Dehumidifier

01/03/2016 Hadrian Lancaster

The first Ebac dehumidifier was purchased 25+ years ago. This has given yeoman service throughout this period, firstly in our property and now in my sons property. We now need another one, so I immediately purchased another Ebac, this model was a 6000 series which again is extracting the dampness out of the room; we are now hoping for another 25+ years of problem free use. Thank you.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Terry McGowan’s review of the 6200 25 Litre Silver & Steel Dehumidifier

01/02/2016 Terry McGowan Southampton

Excellent the unit has already removed 18 litres of moisture after only 1 week of operation. However it is rather noisy in operation.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Tony Gardham’s review of the 6200 25 Litre Silver & Steel Dehumidifier

11/12/2015 Tony Gardham Wotton-Under-Edge

We have been Ebac customers for the past 15+ years. The dehumidifiers have been simply wonderful. We use ours mainly to dry our laundry. For this they have proved invaluable. We simply would not look at another brand.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Lisa Austin’s review of the 6200 25 Litre Silver & Steel Dehumidifier

11/12/2015 Lisa Austin Blackburn

Very useful has got rid of the damp problem we had in a particular room.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Ian James Nugent’s review of the 6200 25 Litre Mahogany Dehumidifier

11/12/2015 ian james nugent Manchester

This dehumidifier more than copes with the condensation problems I may produce with daily life and it makes life more comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Ashley Perraton-Williams’s review of the 6200 25 Litre Mahogany Dehumidifier

11/12/2015 Ashley Perraton-Williams Gainsborough

Outstanding dehumidifier. We have had other brands in the past but this one is incredibly powerful, efficient and importantly quiet. We had an issue after a month or so where the wood veneer bubbled and peeled off, however Ebac were quick to repair it within warranty and it was collected and returned very quickly at times to suit us. A year later no further problems with it. Highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #11190 of model DF655SS-GB

05/04/2015 Uttoxeter

Looks very good and like the easy way of emptying the water and the water collector has a spout. Easy to pour

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #11091 of model DF655BR-GB

27/02/2015 Llangefni

The technical help and advice from Ebac is second to none. Service is always fast and efficient. The 6200 leaves all my house and windows condensation free which is a God send after suffering a lot of condensation damage for over 10 years.
I now look forward to purchasing an Ebac washing machine as soon as it comes off the production line!

Regards,
Kevin Jones.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #11072 of model DF655BR-GB

21/02/2015 Redditch

customer service excellent -delivery as they say on time

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #11071 of model DF655BR-GB

21/02/2015 Redditch

customer service excellent -delivery as they say on time

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #11064 of model DF655BR-GB

19/02/2015 London

excellent, healthy living and value for money to used..

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #10785 of model DF655GY-GB

13/01/2015 Seaford

very efficient machine. could do with castors being included instead of charging

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #10779 of model DF655BR-GB

13/01/2015 Luton

Excellent product, fixed my issues with humidity in my property!!

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #10655 of model DF655SS-GB

07/01/2015 Northallerton

I love these, they are stylish,excellent value and keep the house dry. My original one was second hand and I have had it for four years with no problems which is why I purchased another for upstairs. Thank you!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #10227 of model DF655SS-GB

12/12/2014 Winsford

Very happy product does what it says on the box

1 person found this review helpful. Did you find it helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Review #10125 of model DF655GY-GB

09/12/2014 Seaford

A very good produce, had one for years. Best on the market.

Did you find this review helpful?
Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction

Want to learn more?

Review the

How happy are you with:

Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction
Product Image

Your review:

Would you recommend to a friend?

Your details:

Cancel
Submit your review

Preview of your review

Just now

Build Quality
Performance
Features
Overall satisfaction
Edit your review
Submit your review
Live Chat

Ask us a question